Skip to content

modifiedmom.com

the adventures of a MAD mom

Today I found out what it is like if you fail to plan your food for the day when away from home while on the Modified Atkins Diet.  I had a meeting that went 2 hours over the estimated time.  I had no snacks with me, and found nothing on the way home where I could pull over for a quick bite.  By the time I got back to the house and prepared something it was 3pm, and I hadn’t eaten since 6am.  I was feeling very nauseous by this time, and eating did not help.  It is 10pm, and my body is still trying to recover.  Good thing I take care of Casey better than myself.  I never let him go anywhere without snacks, even when he insists he doesn’t need them.  This is where his challenge may have backfired a little, because now I can insist he bring snacks when he goes out, and say, “well, when I was on the diet I forgot snacks one day and blah, blah, blah”.  And he won’t be able to tell me “you just don’t understand.”

