Skip to content

modifiedmom.com

the adventures of a MAD mom

Modified Atkins Diet for Seizures Ketogenic Diet

Evan Kleiman of KCRW's Good Food

I am a huge fan of this show and listen to it religiously (ironically when I exercise).  Her stories showcase a plethora of all things food.  Last week I was thrilled to hear, as I was walking up a steep hill, this segment as I feel that a push of media coverage will make the Ketogenic or Modified Atkins Diet more mainstream.  A big Thank You to Evan Kleiman for broadcasting this on her June 4th, 2011 show.

http://www.kcrw.com/etc/programs/gf/gf110604hollywood_bowl_picni

Evan Kleiman hosts Good Food on 89.9 KCRW (Los Angeles) and KCRW.com.  She is a noted cookbook author and owner/chef of Angeli Caffe on Melrose in Los Angeles.

