Skip to content

modifiedmom.com

the adventures of a MAD mom

Modified Atkins Diet for Seizures MAD

There are days now that I walk in the front door and think to myself – How am I ever going to get this smell out of my house?  Everything has the lingering aroma of bacon, or some form of meat.  Friends tell me it’s not true, but I know it is.  There is not a day that goes by  that something is not fried in our house, and the smell of grease has embedded itself into the walls. 

When dressing,  I notice oil or grease stains on all my clothing.  There is no escaping it, no matter what I wear.  I have aprons galore, but somehow the grease finds its way around those, ignoring their purpose in life  and making its home on  my wardrobe. And it is not just me.  My whole family can be spotted (pun intended) most days with a stain here or there.  It shows on our linens and  cabinets and our ever-growing  rag pile.

And then, at the end of the day, I have to reflect on the fact that this oil and grease is what is keeping Casey from having seizures.  This oil is a small miracle, and so I cannot complain too much about the effects on my house and wardrobe when it is working its little miracle on Casey’s brain.  But if any of you know of a professional degreaser,  please send their business card my way and I will keep it on file until we are no longer a MAD family.

