Skip to content

modifiedmom.com

the adventures of a MAD mom

Modified Atkins Diet for Seizures Ketogenic Diet

I made this recipe which I found through another MAD family on the Atkins for Seizures Yahoo Group.  It is a fantastic substitute for bread – the best I have found so far.  The texture is unlike many of the nut flour breads, so it holds together when cut and can be used for sandwiches, or just for a treat with butter.  I made a full recipe and divided it into 2 mini loaf pans 3-1/2 x  6 x 2″H in size.  I sliced them into 8 slices each which came out to 1.5 carbs per slice.

You can find the recipe on the following blog site.  I changed out the Peanut Butter for Almond Butter since Peanut Butter is 2x the carb count.

http://247lowcarbdiner.blogspot.com/2011/03/mr-peanut-sandwich-bread.html

